Episode 0 – Test Show

January 12, 2011 § 2 Comments


This is the test episode of Found in the Alley. We hope that this will make it easier for all of you out there to listen, comment, send feedback and access the show in general. Again this is only a test and with your help and responses we can make this a much…. much… better show.

For those with iPhones & iPads that hate flash… Found In The Alley Test Show

-Robert & Ryan

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Episode 0 – Test Show

  • Johny NumbNuts says:

    That was a little less than an awful waste of time. What is your skit here? What was it that you thought it would entertaining out of all of this?

    An honest suggestion; step back and evaluate if the material you are talking about is going to have a value to someone somewhere, and if it does think about your delivery of the said material.

    Best of luck to you. I will check back in couple months and see if there are any improvements.

    • While this was posted to our Episode Zero, and admittedly our roughest performance, I have to accept what it is you’re trying to say. I’m not sure if you’ve heard the other shows and noticed an improvement/devolution, but I’d like to think we’re still in the midst of finding our voices for this show. Honestly, the less ‘news’ stuff I bring up (dead baby stories, specifically) the better. If we make a show that has video games, differing viewpoints, Pen And Paper RPG stuff, and some random news related things, I’d be pleased.

      Honestly, though, that’s not the PRIMARY reason *I* do this podcast.

      I can’t speak for Robert on this, but I can say that I’m doing this to have a set down time to talk with one of my best friends once a week. If we happen to record it and have topics we plug, it’s all in the name of me talking shit with my friend. We only need a format so that other people might join in on our conversations.

      I look forward to you coming back in a few months and seeing us again. I hope by then we’ve either homed in on what we want this podcast to be about, or it’s made so much money that Paramount Pictures has optioned a movie for it.

      -Ryan

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Episode 0 – Test Show at foundinthealley.

meta

